Call us on 0345 8728722
< swipe navigation >

College Calendar

College events open to the public and our term dates for academic year 2019/20 are listed below.
You can view our opening hours here.

College Events

College Events
Open EveningThursday 11th June 2020, 6pm – 8pm

 

 

Term Dates 2019/20

Term Dates (2019/20)
Autumn Term Mon 2nd September 2019 - Fri 20th December 2019.
- Induction w/c 2nd September 2019
- Teaching commences 9th September 2019
Last day of term for studentsFri 20th December 2019
October half term/student catch up weekMon 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019
College closed for Christmas20th December 2019 (from 4.30pm) - 1st January 2020
(Re-opens Thu 2nd January 2020. Students return Mon 6th January 2020)
Spring Term Mon 6th January 2020 - Fri 3rd April 2020
February half term/student catch up weekMon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 (Staff Development Monday 24th February, Students return Tuesday 25th February)
Easter Holiday for studentsMon 6th April 2020 - Fri 17th April 2020
Bank Holiday - Good FridayFri 10th April 2020
Bank Holiday - Easter MondayMon 13th April 2020
Summer TermMon 20th April 2020 - Fri 26th June 2020
May Bank HolidayFri 8th May 2020 (Moved back by four days to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day)
May Bank HolidayMon 25th May 2020
May half term/student catch up weekMon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020
August Bank HolidayMon 31st August 2020

 

Term Dates 2020/21

Term Dates (2020/21)
Autumn Term 1 Tue 1st September 2020 - Thu 22nd October 2020
Staff Development Day - Fri 23rd October 2020
October half termMon 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Autumn Term 2 Mon 2nd November 2020 - Fri 18th December 2020
(Students finish Fri 18th December, staff finish Thu 24th December)
College closed for ChristmasFriday 25th December 2020 - Fri 1st January 2020
(Re-opens Mon 4th January 2021)
Spring Term 3Mon 4th January 2021 - Thu 11th February 2021
Staff Development Day - Fri 12th February 2021
February half termMon 15th February 2021 - Fri 19th February 2021
Spring Term 4Mon 22nd February 2021 - Fri 26th March 2021
Easter BreakMon 29th March 2021 - Fri 9th April 2021
Bank Holiday - Good FridayFri 2nd April 2021
Bank Holiday - Easter MondayMon 5th April 2021
Summer Term 5Mon 12th April 2021 - Fri 28th May 2021
May half termTue 1st June 2021 - Fri 4th June 2021
May Bank HolidayMon 3rd May 2021
May Bank HolidayMon 31st May 2021
Summer Term 6Mon 7th June 2021 - Fri 25th June 2021
Staff Development WeekTue 29th June 2021 - Fri 2nd Jul 2021
August Bank HolidayMon 30th August 2021